Zits on my faith…

by rsbakker

Time to ease back into the tub.

If you haven’t noticed, I have a tendency to fall down the rabbit hole now and again. This time, the catalyst was the final push to complete the final draft of The White-Luck Warrior. I’m not quite done, but in addition to my habit of vanishing into monomaniacal pursuits (an apt description of WLW if there ever was one), I have the habit of losing interest in things on the doorstep of completion…

There was a time when I waged real war against these self-sabotaging tendencies of mine, but I’m in my forties now, and I just can’t be bothered. There’s a time in every man’s life when he has to call a truce with his character flaws, and find a set of secondary habits that squeezes at least a modicum of virtue out of them. For me, it was learning how to organize my life so that I yoke my monomania to my writing, instead of bouncing all over the place…

So – hopefully – I’ll be able to get to the comments people have kindly left in the interim, and to formulate the rants that have been accumulating in my frontal cortex.

The next time I disappear, you can blame the Unholy Consult.