Laurier talk and reading this Thursday…

by rsbakker

Aphorism of the Day: This statement has less than a 150 characters. Unlike my books.

.

So just a reminder that this upcoming Thursday, the 15th of November, I’ll be at Laurier University in Waterloo, doing a guest lecture for James Weldon’s Fantasy Literature class and a public reading of The Unholy Consult from 4PM to 5:30PM at the Paul Martin Centre (I can’t believe how historical that name sounds!). It looks like we’ll have some time for signing books and drinking afterward!

I’m still agonizing over what section of the Beast to read…

Oh, and the new author website is almost ready. Almost.

Also, everywhere I turn I’m being told by people that I need to tweet. But tweeting makes me titter, and the thought of doing it myself makes me convulse and seize. Goddamn, though, I have to get a handle on the commercial side of this business. Am I just confusing ego with dignity here?